E3 2018: Official Hype Thread

All non-Nolan related entertainment discussion. Join the fun!
Post Reply
Posts: 52624
Joined: May 2010
Image

E3 2018: Official Hype Thread

Edit: updated full schedule

Image

What to expect this year from The Big Three?

Image
The Microsoft Xbox E3 2018 press conference is on June 10, two days before E3 kicks off properly. Expect a mixture of Microsoft Studio titles along with demos of third-party games to make up the show. You can find out when the Microsoft Xbox E3 2018 press conference begins in your area by consulting the list below:

June 10 - 1 pm PT
June 10 - 4 pm ET
June 10 - 9 pm BST
Microsoft has tried to make its E3 conferences more about the games and less about the data surrounding them, so expect its E3 2018 conference to be lean.

Source: https://www.usgamer.net/
Games Likely to be Shown at the Microsoft Xbox E3 2018 Conference
Crackdown 3
Forza Horizon 4
Sea of Thieves
Ori and the Will of the Wisps
Halo 6 tease from 343 is possible
Something Fable (?)
***

Image

Image

Games Likely to be Shown at the Nintendo E3 2018 Presentation
Splatoon 2 DLC
Super Mario Odyssey DLC (?)
Super Smash Bros sequel
Fire Emblem Switch
Pokemon and/or Animal Crossing Switch (?)
Metroid Prime 4 trailer (?)
Bayonetta 3 trailer (?)
Official Nintendo E3 site is now Live:
https://e3.nintendo.com/

***

Image

Games Likely to be Shown at the Sony E3 2018 Presentation
Death Stranding
Ghosts of Tsushima
Spider-Man
The Last of Us Part II

Highlight on indies
3rd party publishers
No hardware announcements at E3 2018


Source: Shawn Layden
***

E3 2018 Timetable:
E3 2018 Press Conference Schedule
Saturday, June 9
Electronic Arts -- 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET
Sunday, June 10
Microsoft -- 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET
Bethesda -- 6:30 PM PT / 9:30 PM ET
Monday, June 11
Square Enix -- 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET
Ubisoft -- 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET
Sony -- 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET
Tuesday, June 12
Nintendo -- 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET

Source: gamespot.com
Other notable publishers and their (separate) conferences:

Image
Image
Image
Image

Source: resetera.com

*Reminder: CDPR's Cyberpunk 2077 WILL appear in some form, probably codenameShadows Die Twice from From Software as well. DMCV is heavily rumored for quite some time. Resident Evil 2 Remake may finally re-appear.

Easy Allies coverage: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCZrxXp ... 53rZsB3jaA

Let the hype begin!
Last edited by m4st4 on May 28th, 2018, 1:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Posts: 25089
Joined: February 2010
Location: The Halls of Hoytema
Still waiting for Skyrim on Fitbit

Posts: 3097
Joined: June 2010
Really hoping the rumors of Borderlands 3 and a new Splinter Cell are legit.

Posts: 3001
Joined: December 2012
Image

From Bethesda.

Posts: 1570
Joined: January 2016
Location: Norway
Square Enix has their own press conference now? That's new right?

And what about EA?

Posts: 1283
Joined: June 2013
Location: Locked up with Kojima
In for Death Stranding

Posts: 52624
Joined: May 2010
New Splinter Cell is definitely happening.

And so is Rage 2, for some reason.

Posts: 10979
Joined: February 2011
Remind me, why is XBox still a thing?£

Posts: 1570
Joined: January 2016
Location: Norway
Rage 2 gotta be the dumbest announcement. Hopefully Bethesda announces that new sci-fi IP. Not sure if that has been confirmed.

Probably most hyped for Cyberpunk.

Posts: 52624
Joined: May 2010
Master Virgo wrote:
May 13th, 2018, 12:27 pm
Remind me, why is XBox still a thing?£
Image

But seriously, because CDPR is rumored to present Cyberpunk 2077 on their conference and I guess Halo 6 and Halo Something Else and they can’t just shut down profit, albeit a significantly smaller one this gen, which is their own goddamn fault.

XBox Next should really look upon the whole world and think global. And give us Games, more exclusives, less launch bullshit.

As for this year’s E3, it may be the biggest one in my book.

The Last of Us: Part II, Death Stranding, Cyberpunk 2077, Ghost of Tsushima, more Spidey, possibly Metroid 4 footage... just gimme.

Post Reply